Date, Time & Venue

27th January, 2023 (Friday)

8:30 AM to 5:30 PM

Auditorium, First floor, Asian Institute of Medical Sciences

Scientific Topics

  • Resuscitation and Hemodynamic monitoring
  • Point of care USG in ICU
  • Palliative Care
  • Brain Death
  • Cardiac support systems and transplantation
  • Antibiotic stewardship
  • Infection control practices in PICU
  • Biomarkers and their role
  • Role of Antifungals
  • Managing Cytosis and Cytopenias
  • Case presentation on Altered sensorium
  • Case presentation on Evaluation of Shortness of Breath
  • Toxicology: evolving trends
  • Modern continuum of care post ICU (Home care and Rehablitation)

Dr. N.K Pandey


Dr. Shaleen Bhatnagar

Organising Chairperson

Dr. Ajit Thakur

Organising Secretary

Advisory Board

Dr. Rajnikant Prasad


Dr. Geetika Virdi

Organising Committee

Dear Delegates,

We feel privileged and delighted to invite you to the 1st Asian Critical Care Symposium to be held on January 27, 2023 (Friday).

The one day symposium will be organised at Asian Institute of Medical Sciences, Faridabad, hosted by the department of Critical Care in close association and cooperation with other departments of the Institute.

The theme of the symposium is "Metamorphosis of Critical Care in India: opening new dimensions".

It entails the changing practices in the field of critical care and will primarily focus on the intriguing aspects of common working conditions in this field.

The symposium has been planned in hybrid mode to engage audiences with outstation and overseas faculties who could not manage to attend it physically.

We again extend warm greetings and welcome you all to participate actively to interact with the stalwarts of the field.

Your presence will make the symposium a space of critical discussion and will contribute broadly to the studies on Intensive Care.

Dr. Manav Manchanda

Dr. Malvinder Singh

Dr. Divesh Arora

Dr. Gagan Pal Singh

Dr. Sandeep Kadian

Scientific Commitee

Dr. Nitin Saluja

Dr. Pritha Nayyar

Dr. Jaya Debbarman

Dr. Charu Dutt Arora

Invited Faculty

Dr. Yatin Mehta

Medanta Gurgaon

Dr. Dhruva Chaudhary

PGI Rohtak

Dr. Kapil Zirpe

Ruby Hall, Pune

Dr. Deepak Govil

Medanta Gurgaon

Dr. Rajesh Pande

BLK-MAX hospital

Dr. Srinivas Samawedam

Virinichi Hospital, Hyderabad

Dr. Sandeep Dewan

Fortis Hospital, Gurgaon

Dr. Vinod Singh

SGRH, Delhi

Dr. Syed Moid

Aligarh Muslim University

Dr. Yash Jhaveri

Regency Hospital, Lucknow

Dr Mrinal Sircar

Fortis Hospital, Noida

Dr Jatin Ahuja

Apollo Hospital Delhi

Dr Prashant Nasa

NMC, Dubai

Dr Avinash Kumar

Paras Hospital, Patna

Dr Supradip Ghosh

Fortis Hospital, Fbd

Dr Ramesh Chandna

Asian Hospital

Dr Praveen Bansal

Asian Hospital

Dr Mohan Nair

Asian Hospital

Dr Amit Chaudhary

Asian Hospital

Dr Pranjit Bhowmik

Asian Hospital

Dr Arvind Gupta

Asian Hospital

Dr Uma Rani

Asian Hospital

Dr Vijay Sharma

Asian Hospital

Dr Mukesh Pandey

Asian Hospital

Dr Rajesh Budhiraja

Asian Hospital

Dr Neha Kapoor

Asian Hospital

Dr Reetesh Sharma

Asian Hospital

Dr Sumit Chakrobarty

Asian Hospital

Dr Pulkit Raigarh

Asian Hospital

Dr Sandeep Chauhan

Asian Hospital
  • Dr Jitender Kumar (Artemis)
  • Dr Maninder Dhaliwal (Amrita Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Nitin Jain (Director Critical CareParas)
  • Dr Chitra Mehta (Medanta)
  • Dr Tariq Ali (Medanta)
  • Dr Vineeta Goyal (Sarvodaya Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Srikanth Srinivas (Manipal)
  • Dr Hemani Sarbadhikary (AmeriHealth, Faridabad)
  • Dr Himanshu Dewan (Assoc Director, QRG)
  • Dr Dheerja Babbar (Sarvodaya Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Sweta (Crit Care, Medanta)
  • Dr Sourav Tyagi (Metro Hospital)
  • Dr Vijay Kumar Aggarwal (Metro Hospital Faridabad)
  • Dr Ashutosh Bhardwaj (Narayana Healthcare)
  • Dr Ripenmeet Salhotra (Amrita Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Piyush Giridhar (Akaash Hospital , Dwarka)
  • Dr Prashant Mehta (Amrita Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Bharat Bhardwaj (Apollo Indraprastha Hospital)
  • Dr Rajay Narayan (St George University Hospital, UK)
  • Dr Sumant Gupta (Metro Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Rajay Narayan (St George University Hospital, UK)
  • Dr Sameer Gupta (Metro Hospital, Faridabad)
  • Dr Rahul Singh Sardar (Air Transfer Team - ICATT)
  • Dr Vandana (Amrita Hospital)
  • Dr Naveen Yadav, Intensivist (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney)
  • Dr Sfurti Mann (Sanar Hospital)
  • Dr Prakash Khairnar (Intensivist, Addenbrooke Hospital, Cambridge, UK)
  • Dr Niraj Tyagi (SGRH)
  • Dr Vinod Khatri (Pulmo and Resp Services, Toledo, Ohio)
  • Dr Pragati Gupta
  • Dr Ramesh Singh (ICATT)
  • Dr Veena
  • Dr Sumit


27th Jan 2023

07:00 AM 08:00 AM Registration & Breakfast
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Inauguration
2:00 PM to 02:30 PM Lunch Break

Online Registration

Online registration is closed. For any query, contact us

*Delegates need to register for participating as Presenter/ Speaker/ Chairperson/ Delegate in the conference

For any query please contact